MNJ Designs 2015 Planner Printable Half Size Review & Giveaway!

January 21, 2015

*Update: The giveaway is now closed. Surprisingly there were no entries! I must say this is a first for one of my giveaways, they are usually my most popular posts – so…I’m going to repeat this giveaway soon. Stay tuned!

Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 8.48.59 PM

(My screenshot of MNJ Design’s Etsy Shop.)

I “met” Molly of MNJ Designs in one of the couple of Facebook Planner groups that I am a part of. She was showing off her new planner pages. They were so intriguing to me I contacted her and offered to review the pages for her. She said she would have to get back with me…In the meantime, I entered a giveaway she was running – and WON! 🙂 So I had a couple of her pages to use right away – I had just started trying to use my ARC JR and try to move away from my full size ARC.Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 8.38.54 PM

(A screenshot of MNJ Designs Facebook page.)

Molly contacted me about a review opportunity and I readily agreed! I was struggling finding half size pages to use in my JR and this was the perfect answer to that! I printed out some of the 2015 planner pages in late December and used a couple of them sporadically in the week leading up to and including the Christmas and New Years Holidays. I was unhappy with my lack of use of them. One rainy Friday, I sat down and made the planner dividers (laminated them) and printed out more of the pages and set up my JR to really use the MNJ 2015 Planner.2015-01-03 13.53.14

(Making planner dividers, after a bit of trial and error.)

First off I have to say that I fell in love with the color scheme. I love teal and blue so that was a no brainer, but the pinks, green, and gold were unexpectedly delightful! The Monday start to the weekly layout pages (week on two pages) is nice! I tend to think the week begins on Monday and ends on Sunday so this was a treat for me! (It is so hard to find a planner with that layout.) The three blocks of the daily breakdown (on the weekly layout) is very convenient for separating the different aspects of my life and will be a much more used (and useful) feature once I have a full-time job of my own. This breakdown reminds me of the Plum Paper Planner and the Erin Condren Life Planner layouts. The bling at the top of the pages is nice, particularly if you are having a bad day. Positioned around the weekly layout are areas for “thankful”, “tracking”, “notes”, “memories”, “financial”, and “reminders”. These are nice areas to jot down items in the respective categories and helps jog my memory for these particular topics.2015-01-01 23.57.39-1

(My first week of using the planner consistently.)

 

2015-01-03 14.36.59

(The finished planner dividers.)

The monthly pages are in the month on two pages style and has an area for monthly goals, reminders, and notes. The squares are big enough for me to include all I need to on the month at a glance pages and prevent me from being too detailed on the monthly pages to shun the weekly or daily pages. (That’s a great thing to help keep me on track.) The divider pages each have their own designs that blend seamlessly with the rest of the planner. Geometric shapes, glittery gold, and a great overall color scheme make the dividers one of my favorite parts of the planner. I regret not printing the dividers front and back (have the design on both front and back). I will have to fix this one day.

2015-01-01 23.57.39-2

(I used the squares to separate family events, social media, and other – the first week.)

The daily pages have a whimsical flare that can help you keep track of any aspect of your day and had areas for aspects that I didn’t consider daily. For example: a cleaning task, top priority, in addition to a to do, water tracker, reminders, notes, fitness and food notes, and a 6 to 8 schedule. (This schedule layout can be used no matter if you work days or nights! Which would be good for nurses, cops, and others who don’t have a standard “day job”.) The menu plan page and shopping list are great and help meal to think about meal planning more. I’m considering laminating these pages or using another method (I’ve seen a lot of good ideas on Pinterest.) for my meal planning. The boxes on the menu plan page are a good size and allow room for 3 meals as they are laid out or more if you subdivide them. The shopping list is cute! I love the pop of the color on the page. I’m considering either laminating this or making a notepad out of it to stick on the fridge!Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 8.51.10 PM

(The daily page, sticker, menu, shopping list, and password pages *gorgeous pictures on the MNJ Design Etsy Shop.)

The lined pages, year at a glance, and dates to remember are pages that all planners need! The password page was a very needed page for me and I was so happy that this page came with the planner. I was struggling to corral all of my passwords and the notebook that I was using was ratty. I like having them in my planner, because I’ve been on the go a lot lately.Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 8.51.03 PM

(The month on two page and year at a glance pages *gorgeous pictures on the MNJ Design Etsy Shop.)

The sticker page has a lot of good options of you to use in your planner, but was a feature that I wasn’t able to test out. I just figured out the correct sticker paper to use with it! I’m excited to get some and add stickers to my planner. I’ve only used page flags and post-its in my planner so far and haven’t jumped on the “cute” sticker bandwagon. These stickers however have a lot of possibility because of their customizability.Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 8.50.52 PM

(The breakdown of the wo2p *gorgeous pictures on the MNJ Design Etsy Shop.)

Overall this is a great planner with several options that I didn’t realize I needed in order to remind myself to take note of certain things (thankful, memories, financial, reminder). It’s a little more girly, glam, glitzy than I would have considered purchasing for myself but is a great JR/half-size planner option for me and is pushing me to take note of things I wouldn’t otherwise. The color scheme and embellishments are adorable and is a very hardworking set of planner printables. I look forward to using this planner over the rest of the year and tweaking it to suit my needs and try the ideas that I’ve thought about while using the planner thus far.

*I received a free set of planner pages for review purposes from MNJ Designs. I was not required to provide a positive review and all opinions are my own.

MNJ Designs can be found on Instagram, Facebook, and Etsy.

IG: http://www.instagram.com/mnjdesigns

Facebook: www.facebook.com/mnjdesignWatch Froning The Fittest Man In History (2015) Full Movie Online Streaming Online and Download

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/listing/215021749/2015-planner-printable-a5-half-sheet?ref=shop_home_feat_3 (This planner.) 

 

****************************************************************************************

Enter the giveaway for the 42 pages of Glitz & Glam 2o15 Half Page Planner

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

*********************************************************

A $22 VALUE! 

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

1 ESTELA K February 2, 2015

Darn it! I saw this too late! Would’ve been a great prize to win, as I am just starting out with my planner and have no inserts! 🙂

Reply

2 Chelle February 2, 2015

Estela,

If you complete the tasks I will gladly deem you the winner! No one entered the giveaway before it closed, which is surprising because giveaways are my most read posts! What do you think?

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

Southern Chelle © 2013 | All Rights Reserved
Blog Design by Skinny Mermaid
The Thesis Theme for WordPress